Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In


11/8/2020 » 11/10/2020
2020 Annual Conference - Springfield, Illinois

GLACUHO News: General

Election Results

Friday, June 5, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Eric Musselman
Share |

We are excited to announce the results of our elections for President-Elect, Committee Chair Delegate, Treasurer, and Indiana Delegate. Please join me in congratulating the following individuals who have achieved the required votes to be elected to these roles:

  •  President-Elect: Quiana Stone, DePaul University
  •  Committee Chair Delegate: Shavonn Nowlin, St. Xavier University
  •  Treasurer: Brian Kelley, University of Illinois at Springfield
  •  Indiana Delegate:  Lloyd Graham, Indiana University Bloomington

The position of Ohio Delegate will require a run-off vote (only for eligible institutions in the state of Ohio) as no candidate secured the necessary threshold of votes to win the election.

Per GLACUHO By-Laws there needs to be a simple majority in order for a candidate to win an election. If three or more candidates are under consideration for an Elected Officer position and the first round of voting by the membership does not result in one candidate receiving a simple majority, a runoff election process will be invoked. The runoff election will involve only the two candidates who received the highest number of votes from the membership after the first ballot. All other candidates will be removed from consideration after being immediately notified of their status.

The Ohio Delegate candidates that will appear on the runoff ballot, in alphabetical order by surname, are:

I encourage all of our members from Ohio institutions to review the candidate statements and caucus with your voting delegate to determine how your institutions’ votes will be cast. On Friday, June 5, voting delegates located at eligible institutions in the state of Ohio will receive a link to cast their runoff vote. The runoff voting period will take place Friday, June 5, through 11:59 PM CDT on Friday, June 12. If you are a voting delegate located in Ohio, please be on the lookout for the email with link.

Should you have any questions, please let me know.

Eric Musselman

GLACUHO Past President

773-325-7434 |