Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In


P3 101 & State of the Industry Report

Emergency Preparedness Q&A with the Contemporary Issues Expert

10/20/2019 » 10/22/2019
2019 Annual Conference - East Lansing, Michigan

GLACUHO News: General


Tuesday, July 9, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Tiffany Gonzales
Share |


Each year, GLACUHO takes the opportunity to recognize accomplishments in our field at our annual conference. Awards are given out for excellence in service, programming, diversity initiatives, graduate work, and many other categories. Please take a moment to research the awards that will be given at the annual GLACUHO conference. To that end, I am excited to share information about the awards and nomination process for 2019.


We are currently accepting nominations for the following awards:

  • Outstanding Entry Level Professional (one per state)

  • Outstanding Graduate Practitioner (one per state)

  • Professional Development Award

  • Outstanding Innovations in Facilities Award 

  • Outstanding Commitment to Inclusion and Equity

  • Outstanding Research and Writing Award

  • Dr. John E. "Jack" Collins Distinguished Service Award

  • Outstanding Project Award

  • GLACUHO Service Award

  • GLACUHO Trends Article of the Year Award

Additionally, there are two opportunities for recognition with memorial and retiree.  


For further information on the awards and the link to the application form, please visit our website ( Award nominations require a nomination letter and demographic data. The awards page provides an outline for each award as well as a scoring rubric. Awards will be distributed at the annual conference in East Lansing, Michigan. 


The deadline for award submissions is 11:59 PM CST on September 27, 2019. 


If you have any questions, please contact me at

Tiffany Gonzales
GLACUHO Past President
Associate Director | Loyola University Chicago
773-508-3318 |