Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In


P3 101 & State of the Industry Report

10/20/2019 » 10/22/2019
2019 Annual Conference - East Lansing, Michigan

GLACUHO News: General

GLACUHO Leadership Team Elections and Appointments

Monday, July 1, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Eric Musselman
Share |

We have now concluded our first ever online elections (including our first-ever online run-off elections for the President-Elect position). Now that the results are in, we are pleased to announce the results of the run-off, as well as appointments to our Leadership Team for 2019-2020.

For the president-elect position, we are excited to congratulate Robin Gagnowfrom Baldwin-Wallace University who achieved the necessary votes during the run-off election to secure the position.

As a recap, the following positions were elected during our May general election:

  • Michigan Delegate: Tim Nickels, Oakland University

  • Illinois Delegate: Karl Turnlund, Lake Forest College

The Board of Directors, comprised of the elected officers of the Leadership Team, recently held our in-person summer meeting in East Lansing, Michigan, and appointed the following ex-officio officers to the Leadership Team:

  • Contemporary Issues Chair (2019-2020): Marci Walton, Xavier University

  • Programming and Development Assistant Chair (2019-2021): Leah Wheeler, Ohio State University

  • Communications and Marketing Chair (2019-2021): Sean Sheptoski, Ball State University

  • Health and Wellness Chair (2019-2021): Elina Savoie, Northern Illinois University

  • Conference Host Assistant Chair (2019-2021): Jonathan Adams, Ohio State University

  • Facilities and Operations Chair (2019-2021): Greg Whitmore, University of Chicago

  • Technology Coordinator (2020-2022): Jeremy Alexander, Eastern Illinois University

  • Exhibitor Liaison (2020-2022): Appointment pending

We are excited to begin working with these individuals later this summer as we begin our new online leadership team onboarding and training. Most of the positions will begin effective at the 2019 annual conference, however the Technology Coordinator  and Exhibitor Liaison positions are appointed a year in advance to allow time for shadowing of the current person in the position and will begin their full appointments at the 2020 annual conference.

We did not have any candidates for the Secretary position during the election. We are currently working to identify qualified individuals to be appointed to this role later this summer.

Should you have any questions, please let us know. 

Eric Musselman

GLACUHO President

773-325-7434 |


Sarah Meaney

GLACUHO President-Elect

630-617-3191 |


Tiffany Gonzales

GLACUHO Past-President
312-355-6508 |