Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In


10/28/2018 » 10/30/2018
2018 Annual Conference - Bloomington, Indiana

GLACUHO News: General

Leadership Announcment 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Tiffany Gonzales
Share |

Greetings GLACUHO Members,

I am happy to announce the 2018-2019 GLACUHO Leadership Team. In August, our member institutions voted to approve a by-law change which splits the Board of Directors into two bodies: the elected leadership, who will be referred to as the Board of Directors, and the Ex-Officio Members of the leadership who are the appointed positions (committee chairs, technology coordinator, and exhibitor liaison.) Collectively, the full group of elected and appointed leaders will be referred to as the GLACUHO Leadership.

2018-2019 GLACUHO Leadership Team

GLACUHO Board of Directors

President: Eric Musselman, DePaul University

Past President: Tiffany Gonzales, University of Illinois at Chicago

President-Elect: To be elected at the 2018 Annual Conference

Treasurer: Shandee Ewert: Loyola University Chicago

Secretary: MaryAnne Wilk, Eastern Michigan University

Illinois Delegate: Mollie Rockafellow, University of St. Francis

Indiana Delegate: To be elected at the 2018 Annual Conference

Michigan Delegate: Ashley Knapp, Kalamazoo College

Ohio Delegate: To be elected at the 2018 Annual Conference


GLACUHO Ex-Officio Members

Technology Coordinator: Jeremy Alexander, Eastern Illinois University

Exhibitor Liaison: Zac Birch, Purdue University

2019 Conference Hosts: Matea Čaluk and Nick Varner, Michigan State University

2020 Conference Host: Shavonn Nowlin, Illinois Institute of Technology

Professional Foundations Chair: Kyle Hovest, The Ohio State University

Inclusion and Equity Chair: Lloyd Graham, Indiana University Bloomington

Student Learning Chair: Donta Ingram, The Ohio State University

Campus Safety and Crisis Management Chair: Ray Tennison, Loyola University Chicago

Health and Wellness Chair: Yesenia Garcia, Loyola University Chicago

Communications and Marketing Chair: Megan Corder, Eastern Illinois University

Facilities and Operations Chair: Ashley Williams, Loyola University Chicago

Contemporary Issues Chair: Jake Hughes, University of Illinois at Chicago

Programming and Development Chair: Eddie Koelzer, The Ohio State University

Programming and Development Assistant Chair: Lovey Marshall, School of the Art Institute Chicago


I am excited for the newest membership to join the Leadership Team, and want to thank the outgoing GLACUHO Board of Directors for serving the region. You all have made a positive impact within GLACUHO, and I want to thank you for all you have done.

Past President: Michelle Sujka, University of Cincinnati

Treasurer: Justin Schuch, Western Illinois University

Ohio Delegate: Kristin Brewer, Baldwin Wallace University

Indiana Delegate: Jacob Knight, Franklin College

2018 Conference Host: Jocelyn Maul, Indiana University Bloomington

Professional Foundations Chair: Abby Kruszynski, Case Western Reserve University

Inclusion and Equity Chair: Michael Rivera, Purdue University Northwest

Student Learning Chair: Michelle Mason, Augustana College

Contemporary Issues Chair: Crystal Kitten, Indiana Wesleyan University

Programming and Development: Chair Chris Beyer, Augustana College


As a reminder, regular registration for the 2018 Annual Conference in Bloomington, Indiana this coming Thursday, October 11. I’m looking forward to seeing many of you at the coming Annual Conference.


Tiffany Gonzales
GLACUHO President
Assistant Director | University of Illinois at Chicago
312-355-6508 |